Search by Map
Canada keyboard_arrow_right
Ontario keyboard_arrow_right
Ottawa keyboard_arrow_right
Bed Bug Meter
0 Yes Votes
3 No Votes
Does this property have bed bugs?
to cast your vote or to certify as bed bug free.
Last No Vote: January 15, 2019
Cockroach Meter
0 Yes Votes
3 No Votes
Does this property have cockroaches?
to cast your vote or to certify as cockroach free.
Last No Vote: January 15, 2019
Who Lives Here?
 Students
 Singles
 Couples
 Families
 Seniors
11 total submissions.

315 McRae Avenue

3 Star Rating
315 McRae Avenue, Ottawa Ontario
Subscribe
It's important to us that all of our details are up to date! Please provide us with as much information as you can:
Property Name:
Managed by:
Management Website:
Type of Property (apartment, duplex, etc.):
Your Email Address:
Overall Rating based on 3 Reviews
3.0
3 Star Rating

Management
1.7 Star Rating
Heating
3 Star Rating
Cooling
3.3 Star Rating
Maintenance
3 Star Rating
Laundry
4 Star Rating
Parking
1.7 Star Rating
Cleanliness
3.7 Star Rating
Storage
1 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
4.3 Star Rating
Quietness
2 Star Rating
Safety
3.7 Star Rating
Hot Water
3.7 Star Rating
January 15, 2019
3.6
3.6 Star Rating

Management
3 Star Rating
Heating
4 Star Rating
Cooling
4 Star Rating
Maintenance
4 Star Rating
Laundry
5 Star Rating
Parking
2 Star Rating
Cleanliness
4 Star Rating
Storage
1 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
5 Star Rating
Quietness
3 Star Rating
Safety
4 Star Rating
Hot Water
4 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
I've really enjoyed living in this building and was the first tenant in my unit after it was built in 2015. The main perk is the location especially for someone who has little access to a car. Right beside the transit way, on top of Farmboy, a quick walk to the Superstore and LCBO and right around the corner from some of Westboro's favourite spots. That being said, a parking pass is very high if you do own a car, visitor parking is expensive and the Farmboy parking lot is an absolute nightmare if you need to run into your building for a quick minute. There used to be free visitor parking but it was removed when Trailhead was demolished.
The units are very nice with huge windows... that look directly on to your neighbour. The units are very small for the high price with almost no storage. So be prepared to get creative with how you put things away or your place will quickly feel cluttered. Storage lockers are limited and cost extra and use of the party room is also an extra fee. Personally, when you're paying a premium these things should be included. The gym is a nice feature but also very small so it's a challenge to get in there when the machines are free.
Beyond all that though, the roof terrace is a great spot to spend some time in the summer and catch the sunset.
The office staff has had some turnover and extended hours that actually make sense. Sara has been really great! Anytime I've had a service issue someone would respond almost right away and the issue would be resolved quickly and professionally.
As a previously single female, this building was great for my lifestyle and made me feel safe and secure. Perfect for young professionals who don't need a whole lot of space but want an amazing location.
smoking_rooms No Smoking Allowed
pets Pets Allowed
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Accurate? thumb_up thumb_down
0 points


May 15, 2018
1.8
1.8 Star Rating

Management
1 Star Rating
Heating
1 Star Rating
Cooling
1 Star Rating
Maintenance
1 Star Rating
Laundry
3 Star Rating
Parking
1 Star Rating
Cleanliness
3 Star Rating
Storage
1 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
3 Star Rating
Quietness
1 Star Rating
Safety
3 Star Rating
Hot Water
3 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
Expensive, small units marketed as "luxury living" when there isn't really anything luxurious about it. Management refuse to turn on the air conditioning during the summertime until they decide it's time. My apartment is boiling day and night. I imagine a lot of people are complaining as they continue to send out mass emails to tenants saying "no we are not turning the air conditioning on."

The biggest units are slightly over 800 square feet and currently priced at around $2500/month. This does not include hydro, or parking (which is $150 a month) or a storage locker. There isn't very much storage space in the units at all. The gym is a tiny bachelor apartment they've placed a few cardio machines and free weights into. The rooftop terrace was supposed to have barbecues - I haven't seen them yet. There is a party room that requires a hefty deposit.

The apartments themselves are nice looking but the management is horribly rude and condescending to tenants and, honestly, they also seem very disorganized. Would not recommend.
smoking_rooms No Smoking Allowed
pets Pets Allowed
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Accurate? thumb_up thumb_down
+3 points
May 17, 2018
Response from Colonnade BridgePort:
Hello,
Our tenants’ comfort, safety and enjoyment of the building are a priority for us. In regard to the air-conditioning, a landlord must maintain a minimum of 20-degree heat until June 15. Because units vary in temperature depending on their level of sun exposure we cannot turn on the air-conditioning until outdoor temperatures are consistently warmer in the evenings. Fortunately, the weather has improved recently and we are now able to switch the HVAC system to air-conditioning. This will begin on Thursday, May 17.
As management, we do our best to accommodate everyone. Your concerns are our concerns and if you feel there are ways we can improve as your property manager we would like to sit down with you and hear them. Please send your contact information to reception@colonnadebridgeport.ca so we can arrange a meeting with you.
Thanks for voicing your issues so that we can continually improve.
Your property management team at Westboro Connection (315 McRae)

December 21, 2017
3.5
3.5 Star Rating

Management
1 Star Rating
Heating
4 Star Rating
Parking
2 Star Rating
Maintenance
4 Star Rating
Safety
4 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
5 Star Rating
Cleanliness
4 Star Rating
Cooling
5 Star Rating
Hot Water
4 Star Rating
Quietness
2 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
The apartments are really nice, with the exception of little closet space, high rental and parking rates, and terrible views because you're facing neighbours, so expect to be shutting your blinds all the time. I would have rated this place much higher if they had good responsive and courteous management on site. Their management staff is unfriendly and disorganized. There is barely ever anyone onsite which makes it really inconvenient for the tenants. They make their tenants drop by around their schedule of 9-4 Mon to Fri, and you have to accommodate for their full lunch hour if you ever need to meet with them. There are so many other luxury rentals in Ottawa with respectful and professional management. Their responsiveness to emails or questions is not that great either.
smoking_rooms Smoking Allowed
pets Pets Allowed
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Accurate? thumb_up thumb_down
0 points