Bed Bug Meter
0 Yes Votes
1 No Votes
Does this property have bed bugs?
to cast your vote or to certify as bed bug free.
Last No Vote: September 07, 2017
Cockroach Meter
0 Yes Votes
1 No Votes
Does this property have cockroaches?
to cast your vote or to certify as cockroach free.
Last No Vote: September 07, 2017
Recommended For
 Students
 Singles
 Couples
 Families
 Seniors
1 total recommendations.

Fraser Tolmie Apartments

2.5 Star Rating
1701 Cedar Hill X Road, Victoria British Columbia
Subscribe
It's important to us that all of our details are up to date! Please provide us with as much information as you can:
Property Name:
Managed by:
Management Website:
Type of Property (apartment, duplex, etc.):
Your Email Address:
Overall Rating based on 10 Reviews
2.5
2.5 Star Rating

Management
2.1 Star Rating
Heating
3.7 Star Rating
Cooling
1.5 Star Rating
Maintenance
2 Star Rating
Laundry
1.7 Star Rating
Parking
3.4 Star Rating
Cleanliness
2.1 Star Rating
Storage
2 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
3.3 Star Rating
Quietness
2.7 Star Rating
Safety
2.4 Star Rating
Hot Water
3 Star Rating
Need affordable tenant insurance? Check out our deal with Nuera Insurance!
September 07, 2017
1.8
1.8 Star Rating

Management
2 Star Rating
Heating
2 Star Rating
Cooling
1 Star Rating
Maintenance
1 Star Rating
Laundry
1 Star Rating
Parking
2 Star Rating
Cleanliness
1 Star Rating
Storage
2 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
5 Star Rating
Quietness
1 Star Rating
Safety
1 Star Rating
Hot Water
2 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
I have lived in many many many rentals and this is by far the worst. They have silver fish bugs in the suites, it is super outdated, the floors move when you walk on them, the carpet is old and dirty, cupboards don't fully close anymore and The appliances are also old. This building allows smoking and my house always smells of it when I open the window! This place has been under a Reno for over a year and it's a living hell. Currently the hallway is all plywood with little nails sticking up since they ripped the carpet out and just left it. The wiring in this building is up to code, you turn a light switch on and it takes about 10 seconds for the light to turn on, even Telus and shaw joke about the wiring here. They turn the water and electricity more frequently than the Ukraine. It's insane they charge what they charge for this hole, the only good part about this place is it is close to Uvic.
smoking_rooms Smoking Allowed
pets Pets Allowed
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Review helpful?
September 12, 2017
Response from Bentall Kennedy:
Thank you for your feedback and please know that we take your concerns very seriously. Our goal is to always provide the highest level of resident satisfaction at our community, including applying high standards of upkeep at the property. Please know that our property team is committed to resolving building maintenance concerns in a timely manner.

We truly regret that you had a negative experience, and we want to do everything we can to fix it. We'd like to connect with you directly; we invite you to send us an email message at residential@bentallkennedy.com with your contact information so our property manager can reach out to you directly. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.


March 09, 2017
3.1
3.1 Star Rating

Management
4 Star Rating
Heating
4 Star Rating
Cooling
2 Star Rating
Maintenance
4 Star Rating
Laundry
2 Star Rating
Parking
4 Star Rating
Cleanliness
1 Star Rating
Storage
2 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
4 Star Rating
Quietness
2 Star Rating
Safety
4 Star Rating
Hot Water
4 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
Very old buildings. Full of noisy and chain smoking Chinese students. They move in and out almost weekly! When we moved in the management assured us that somebody moves in or out once in 5-6 years!
Units are quite small. There are holes in the floor (!) under the carpet and overall floors were shaky - we felt it very well when our neighbors run to the door to meet the pizza delivery guy.
Lots of smokers in the buildings! Management can not do a thing about it!
Cherry on a cake - THEY HAVE SILVER FISH in their property. Once you turn your lights off - it is everywhere. No chance you can get rid of it, because it lives inside the hollow walls and spaces between the floors. In one word - infestation. Disgusting. None told us about this "nice" feature...In one year, when the contract was over, we moved out. We spent hours in order to pack and repack our stuff to make sure that our "little friends" could not follow us to the new place...
You have been warned.
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Review helpful? 2
September 12, 2017
Response from Bentall Kennedy:
Thank you sincerely for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at our property. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet expectation. Our intention is to always provide a well-maintained home, and offer the highest level of on-going service. Our property team is committed to resolving suite and site concerns in a timely manner.

We'd like to connect with you directly; we invite you to send us an email message at residential@bentallkennedy.com with your contact information so that our property manager can reach out to you directly. We understand that your experience here has led you to choose elsewhere to reside, but we want to wish you happiness in all of your future endeavors and thank you for this opportunity to improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

January 01, 2016
4.4
4.4 Star Rating

Management
3 Star Rating
Heating
5 Star Rating
Safety
5 Star Rating
Maintenance
5 Star Rating
Laundry
5 Star Rating
Parking
5 Star Rating
Cleanliness
5 Star Rating
Storage
4 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
3 Star Rating
Quietness
4 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
Review based on living there a few years ago, around 2010. Management was very attentive although they made excuses to check your apartment a lot and we very busy body....i.e. you had a guest park in the guest parking and their car was there all night...we don't like that, kind of thing. Maintenance was great, 2 on site maintenance dudes and 2 ladies looked after the on site office...I see it's a different company looking after the building now, don't know if it is the same set up as before. Fairly quiet although you could still hear some noise from other suites. Some of the balconies are connected to the suite next to yours which I really didn't like. Your next door neighbour can totally see into your living room. Heat was lovely hot water heating which was included in rent. They had numerous storage rooms all over the building and AWESOME bike storage. Good underground parking structure and 2 pools, 2 saunas and 2 hottubs!. Neighbourhood is close to UVic and Jubilee hospital, but too far from downtown for my taste. The big downside...EXPENSIVE....although nice and roomy suites.
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Review helpful?

February 25, 2015
1.7
1.7 Star Rating

Management
1 Star Rating
Quietness
2 Star Rating
Safety
1 Star Rating
Maintenance
1 Star Rating
Laundry
1 Star Rating
Parking
3 Star Rating
Cleanliness
1 Star Rating
Storage
3 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
2 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
Negative changes to the apartments, operational cuts and outlandish rents. Landscaping is the only plus. You do not get what you pay for.
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Review helpful? 1

January 06, 2015
1.7
1.7 Star Rating

Management
1 Star Rating
Quietness
2 Star Rating
Safety
1 Star Rating
Maintenance
1 Star Rating
Laundry
1 Star Rating
Parking
4 Star Rating
Cleanliness
1 Star Rating
Storage
1 Star Rating
Neighbourhood
3 Star Rating
Reviewer says...
Pictures of filth around the pool tell the story.
This review is solely the opinion of the reviewer and not of RentItOrNot.
Report
Review helpful? 1